Über Africa Politicum

 

Africa Politicum (AP) wurde als unabhängige und gemeinnützige Denkfabrik im Januar 2020 ins Leben gerufen. Die Plattform setzt sich zum Ziel, über politische, sozioökonomische, kulturelle und geopolitische Fragen und Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit Afrika und seiner Diaspora in einer Welt im Wandel nachzudenken und Stellung zu beziehen. 

 

Mission 

AP hat ihre Legitimität auf der Valorisierung der Pluralität und der Konfrontation von Ideen und Meinungen aufgebaut. Folglich besteht ihre Kernaufgabe darin, die afrikanischen Völker und Institutionen sowie die auf dem Kontinent tätigen ausländischen Institutionen objektiv und glaubwürdig über die Herausforderungen, vor denen Afrika steht und für die es dauerhafte Lösungswege finden muss, zu informieren, zu beraten und zu befähigen.   

 

 Vision 

Mittel- und langfristig zielt AP darauf ab, einen bedeutenden Beitrag zur Erforschung und Entwicklung nachhaltiger Ideen und Denkansätze zu leisten, um zur Bewältigung der Herausforderungen Afrikas beizutragen, vor denen der Kontinent insbesondere im politischen, sozioökonomischen, sicherheitspolitischen und geopolitischen Bereich steht.  

 

Mitgliedschaft 

AP steht jeder natürlichen oder juristischen Person offen, die von ihrem Ziel und ihrer Vision überzeugt ist. In diesem Zusammenhang, fördert und verstärkt AP den Ideenaustausch und die Vernetzung zwischen den Mitgliedern und jeder natürlichen oder juristischen Person, die aktiv zur Erreichung ihres Ziels beitragen möchte. Sie können der Plattform beitreten, indem Sie kurz Ihre Motivation für eine Mitgliedschaft bei AP per E-Mail an mebership@africapoliticum.org einreichen.

Recent Publications
        About AP
        Our Rationale

        AP is an independent, non-profit think-and-do tank with the primary objective of reflecting and speaking out on political, socio-economic, cultural and geopolitical issues and challenges related to Africa and its diaspora in a world in flux. We welcome any fruitful cooperation with African and non-African institutions and organisations. We are one of very few African and Afro-diasporic organisations that does not accept external funding or donations for its work and projects.

        Our Mission

        AP has built its raison d'être on the valorisation of plurality and the confrontation of ideas and opinions. Consequently, its core mission is to objectively and credibly inform, advise and empower African peoples and institutions as well as foreign institutions active on the continent, on the challenges facing Africa for which it must find lasting solutions.

        Our Vision

        In the medium and long term, AP aims at making a significant contribution to the research and development of sustainable ideas and lines of thought to help tackle major challenges faced by Africa, particularly in the political, socio-economic, security and geopolitical spheres.

        Membership

        AP is open to any individual or legal entity convinced by its rationale and who shares its mission and vision. In this spirit of openness, AP facilitates, encourages and reinforces the exchange of ideas and networking between members and any individual or legal entity wishing to actively contribute to the achievement of its goal. You can join the platform by briefly stating your motivation for being part of AP by emailing membership@africapoliticum.org.

        AP Partners
        Contact Us

          Event Search
          Subscribe to our Newsletter